presentation
  access
  management
  job opportunities
  teaching resources
  publications
  contacts
  Morphogenesis, Signaling, Modeling
  Dynamics and Expression of plant Genomes
  Adaptation of Plants to the Environment
  Reproduction and Seeds
b
  Plant cell wall, function and utilization
  administrative team
  communication
  informatics
  workshop
  kitchen
  store
IJPB
blanc msm blanc deg blanc ape blancrg blancrg
blanc iNRA
présentation pôles laboratoires communs services communs intranet liens actualité
 

 

 

 

Teams of the APE department « Adaptation of Plants to the Environment » study the answers to environmental restraints on the physiological, metabolic and developmental point of view using mainly genetic, genomic and molecular approaches. The department is focussed on physical (abiotic) restraints as nitrogen availability limitation and/or water, cold, osmotic stress… Our aim is to understand what is the onset of mechanisms responding to these restraints and what genes are controlling these answers and its natural variability. Integration analysis of these regulations at the whole plant level and the following of parameters which govern plant growth (leaf or root level) and also the onset of productivity or fitness are studied. We are mainly working on the model plant Arabidopsis thaliana and on the agronomical important crop: maize. APE possess competences at different levels and particularly on nitrogen metabolism and its recycling, water use efficiency, quantitative genetics, natural variation analysis and phloem signalisation…

 

Groups

The « Management of nitrogen and crops productivity » team tries to identify the limiting steps of absorption, assimilation and recycling of nitrogen during growth and plant development in general and of cereals more precisely. The general objective is to better understand and improve Nitrogen Use Efficiency (NUE) in maize and wheat.

The « Nitrogen-Pathogen Interactions» (NPI) team studies the mechanisms and the genetic control of the adaptation of Arabidopsis thaliana’s response to the infection by necrotrophic pathogens in conditions of nitrogen limitation

The « Phloem, transport and signalisation» team studies proteins of the phloem playing a role in sieve flux regulation in vascular tissues and on sugar distribution. Proteins role in stress adaptation, in plant development and architecture are equally studied.

The «Nitrogen Use, Transport and signaling» (NUTS) team studies via a molecular physiology approach, growth and plant metabolism, from the root to the seed grown in different conditions of nitrogen nutrition. Efforts are focussed on nitrate and nitrite transport in whole plant and on signalling of nitrogen deficiency. Finally we are exploiting natural Arabidopsis variation to identify and study plant adaptation strategies to limiting nitrogen providing.

The «Senescence, Autophagy, Nutrient recycling and nitrogen use efficiency» team studies mechanisms and genetic controls of recycling of nitrogen nutriments mobilisation during plant development and in response to environmental factors. The team is particularly interested in the role of the enzymes: glutamine synthase and asparagine synthase, in the role of autophagy in organic sources of nitrogen in recycling of protein nitrogen and in nutritional regulation by the TOR (Target Of Rapamycin).kinase signalling pathway.

The «Variation and Abiotic Stress Tolerance» team is using genomics and genetics strategies (including quantitative genetics) to understand the functioning of the networks of genes involved in controlling complex traits variation like responses to abiotic stress (drought, cold, ...). Natural variation segregating among Arabidopsis wild populations is particularly exploited to identify new mechanisms and new players in these pathways.

intranet: scientific animation - Program seminars

Publications significatives :

Bikard D, Patel D, Le Metté C, Giorgi V, Camilleri C, Bennett MJ, Loudet O (2009). Divergent evolution of duplicate genes leads to genetic incompatibilities within A. thaliana. Science, 323 : 623-626. (pubmed)

Castaings L, Camargo A, Pocholle D, Gaudon V, Texier Y, Boutet-Mercey S, Taconnat L, Renou JP, Daniel-Vedele F, Fernandez E, Meyer C, Krapp A. (2009) The nodule inception-like protein 7 modulates nitrate sensing and metabolism in Arabidopsis. Plant J, 57 : 426-435. (pubmed)

Potel F, Valadier MH, Ferrario-Mery S, Grandjean O, Morin H, Gaufichon L, Boutet-Mercey S, Lothier J, Rothstein SJ, Hirose N, and Suzuki A (2009). Assimilation of excess ammonium into amino acids and nitrogen translocation in Arabidopsis thaliana-roles of glutamate synthases and carbamoylphosphate synthetase in leaves. Febs J, 276 : 4061-4076. (pubmed)

Bouchabke O, Quashie M-L, Seoane-Redondo J, Fortabat M-N, Gery C, Yu A, Linderme D, Trouverie J, Granier F, Téoulé E, Durand-Tardif M (2008). Eskimo1 is a key gene involved in water economy as well as cold acclimation and salt tolerance. BMC Plant Biol, 8 : 125. (pubmed)

Diaz C, Lemaître T, Christ A, Azzopardi M, Kato Y, Sato F, Morot-Gaudry JF, Le Dily F, Masclaux-Daubresse C (2008). Nitrogen recycling and remobilisation are differentially controlled by leaf senescence and development stage in Arabidopsis thaliana under low nitrogen nutrition. Plant Physiol, 147 : 1437-1449. (pubmed)

Ferrario-Méry S, Meyer C, Hodges M. (2008). Chloroplast nitrite uptake is enhanced in Arabidopsis PII mutants. FEBS Lett, 582 :1061-1066. (pubmed)

Le Hir R, Béneteau J, Bellini C, Vilaine F, Dinant S (2008). Transcriptomics data: keys for investigating phloem functions. Trends Plant Sci, 13 : 273-280. (pubmed)

Loudet O, Michael TP, Burger BT, Le Metté C, Mockler TC, Weigel D, Chory J (2008). A zinc knuckle protein that negatively controls morning-specific growth in A. thaliana. PNAS, 105 : 17193-17198. (pubmed)

McKhann HI, Gery C, Bérard A, Lévêque S, Zuther E, Hincha DK, De Mita S, Brunel D, Téoulé E (2008). Natural variation in CBF gene sequence, gene expression and freezing tolerance in the Versailles core collection of Arabidopsis thaliana. BMC Plant Biol, 8 : 105. (pubmed)

Chopin F, Orsel M, Dorbe MF, Chardon F, Truong HN, Miller T, Krapp A, Daniel-Vedele F. (2007). The arabidopsis ATNRT2.7 nitrate transporter gene controls nitrate content in seeds. Plant Cell, 19 : 1590-1602. (pubmed)

Deprost D, Yao L, Sormani R, Moreau M, Leterreux G, Nicolaï M, Bedu M, Robaglia C, Meyer C (2007). The Arabidopsis TOR kinase links plant growth, yield, stress resistance and mRNA translation. EMBO, Rep 8, 864-870. (pubmed)

Loudet O, Colombani V, Camilleri C, Calenge F, Gaudon V, Kopriva A, North K A, Daniel-Vedele F. (2007). Natural variation for sulfate content in Arabidopsis is highly controlled by adenosine 5’-phosphosulfate reductase. Nature Genet, 39 : 896-900. (pubmed)

Divol F, Vilaine F, Thibivilliers S, Amselem J, Palauqui J-C, Kusiak C, Dinant S (2005). Systemic response to aphid infestation by Myzus persicae in the phloem of Apium graveolens. Plant Mol Biol, 57 : 517-540. (pubmed)

Dinant S, Clark AM, Zhu Y. Vilaine F, Palauqui JC, Kusiak C, Thompson GA (2003). Diversity of the superfamily of Phloem lectins (Phloem protein 2) in angiosperms. Plant Physiol 131:114-128. (pubmed)

Vilaine F, Palauqui J-C, Amselem J, Kusiak C, Lemoine R, Dinant S (2003). Toward phloem deciphering: a transcriptome analysis of the phloem of Apium graveolens. Plant J, 36:67-81. (pubmed)

 

 

 

 

 

 
 presentation
 access
 contact
 research groups
 publications

 


© INRA 2010
home IJPB

généralités
  accès
  comité de direction
  offres d'emploi
  enseignements
  publications
  Contacts
  morphogenèse, signalisation, modélisation
  dynamique et expression des génomes
  adaptation des plantes à leur environnement
  reproduction et graines
  paroi végétale, fonction et usage
  secrétariat
  communication
  informatique
  atelier
  laverie
  magasin
IJPB
msm deg ape rg pave
iNRA
présentation pôles Observatoire du Végétal services communs intranet liens actualité
 

 

 

 

Les équipes du pôle APE « Adaptation des Plantes à leur Environnement » étudient les réponses des plantes aux contraintes du milieu d'un point de vue physiologique, métabolique et développemental, en utilisant essentiellement des approches génétiques, génomiques et moléculaires. Nous sommes tout particulièrement intéressés par les contraintes physiques (abiotiques) du milieu, comme celles liées à la limitation de la disponibilité de l'azote et/ou de l'eau, au froid, au stress osmotique, etc... Nous nous intéressons aussi aux contraintes biologiques (biotiques) au travers des relations mal connues entre le métabolisme azoté et le processus infectieux de microorganismes pathogènes nécrotrophes (bactéries et champignon). Notre but est de comprendre quels sont les mécanismes mis en place par les plantes pour répondre à ces contraintes et quels sont les gènes qui contrôlent ces réponses, ainsi que leur diversité naturelle. Nous voulons aussi analyser l'intégration de ces régulations au niveau de la plante entière et suivre les paramètres qui gouvernent la croissance de la plante (au niveau foliaire, racinaire) et la mise en place du rendement ou de la fitness. Nous travaillons essentiellement sur l'espèce modèle Arabidopsis thaliana, ainsi que sur le maïs en tant que plante cultivée d'importance majeure. A différents niveaux, le pôle APE a des compétences particulièrement fortes sur le métabolisme de l'azote et son recyclage, l'efficacité d'utilisation de l'eau, la génétique quantitative et l'analyse de la variabilité naturelle, la signalisation phloémienne,...

 

Equipes

L’équipe « Gestion de l'azote et productivité végétale » (GAPV) cherche à identifier les étapes limitantes de l’absorption, de l'assimilation et du recyclage de l'azote au cours de la croissance et du développement des plantes en général, et des céréales en particulier. L'objectif général est de mieux comprendre et d'améliorer l'efficacité de l'utilisation de l'azote (NUE: «Nitrogen Use Efficiency») chez le maïs et chez le blé.

L'équipe « Interactions azote-pathogènes » (NPI) étudie les mécanismes et le contrôle génétique des relations entre la nutrition azotée et les processus infectieux nécrotrophes chez arabidopsis.

L’équipe « Phloème, Transport et Signalisation » (PATS) étudie des protéines phloémiennes intervenant dans la régulation des flux de sève dans les tissus vasculaires, et dans la répartition des sucres. Le rôle de ces protéines dans l’adaptation aux stress et dans le développement et l’architecture de la plante est également étudié.

L’équipe «Signalisation, Transport et Utilisation de l’Azote » (NUTS - Nitrogen Use, Transport and signaling) étudie, par une approche de physiologie moléculaire, la croissance et le métabolisme des plantes, de la racine à la graine, cultivées dans différentes conditions d’apport en azote. Nous focalisons nos efforts sur le transport du nitrate et du nitrite dans la plante entière et sur la signalisation de la carence en azote. Enfin, nous exploitons la variabilité naturelle d’Arabidopsis pour identifier et étudier les stratégies d’adaptation à une nutrition azotée limitante.

L’équipe «Senescence, autophagie, recyclage nutritionnel et efficacité d’utilisation de l’azote » (SIREN) étudie les mécanismes et le contrôle génétique du recyclage et de la mobilisation des nutriments azotés au cours du développement et en réponse aux facteurs de l’environnement. L’équipe s’intéresse notamment au rôle des enzymes glutamine synthetase et asparagine synthetase dans la mobilisation des sources d’azote organique, au rôle de l’autophagie dans le recyclage de l’azote protéique et à la régulation nutritionnelle par la voie de signalisation de la kinase TOR (Target Of Rapamycin).

L'équipe « Variation » (VAR) met en œuvre des méthodes de génomique, de génétique classique et quantitative ainsi que de bioinformatique pour comprendre le fonctionnement de gènes et de réseaux de gènes impliqués dans l’expression de caractères complexes comme les réponses aux stress abiotiques (sécheresse, froid, ...) et pour comprendre aussi leur régulation épigénétique. La variabilité naturelle existante chez Arabidopsis thaliana et la tomate (Solanum lycopersicum) est tout particulièrement exploitée afin d'identifier de nouveaux mécanismes ou de nouveaux acteurs de ces voies.

Intranet : animation scientifique - Programme des séminaires

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 généralités
 accès
 contact
 équipes
 publications

 


© INRA 2010
retour page d'accueil IJPB